Executive Committee

John Weil
Chair - JA Staff Alumni Network, a Pioneer Legacy

JASAN (the JA Staff Alumni Network) is led by 14 former JA professionals serving on the Executive Committee.  All members serve a one-year term, elected by the JASAN membership each year.  Our Bylaws define the makeup of the Executive Committee which includes the chairs of committees and an option to include “at-large” members.

The Executive Committee generally meets monthly to conduct the business of the organization, focusing on the annual program of work.

The 2022-2023 Executive Committee members, their role, and last area of JA service:

Linda Schoelkopf
Chair-elect & Chair, Nominating Committee; Dallas, TX
Frank Evans
Administration; National
Nancy Finke
Chair - Finance Committee; Cincinnati, OH
Brad Kaufmann
Chair - Fund Development Committee; Battle Creek, MI
Laurie Stearn
Chair, Digital Communications Committee; San Jose, CA
Tami Godsey
Chair - Membership Committee; National



Dennis Gilfoyle
Chair, Engagement Committee; Pittsburgh, PA
Sally Stamper
Chair, History Committee; Norfolk-Newport News, VA
Pamela Casteel
Chair, Archives Committee; National
Randal Mays
Chair - Staff Development and Recognition Committee; Ft. Worth, TX
Kathy Arnes
At Large; Baton Rougue, LA
Lucy O'Donnell
At Large; Wilmington, DE
Hudson Whitenight

Each committee has developed its purpose statement and outcomes for the 2022-23 year, based on the priorities set in our annual Program of Work.